There are situations when some parents see several accounts for the same child in the application:
- either one of the accounts has been deactivated by the current kindergarten / school
- either a new account was created in another kindergarten / school (instead of the current account being transferred) and the old account remains in Kinderpedia and is no longer used.
To delete an inactive child we will follow the following steps in the mobile application (iOS or Android):
- Account Settings
2. Family members
- For android: Press and hold (long press) on the child's inactive name.
- For iOS: Swipe left to right in the name of the inactive child.
A pop-up notification appears to confirm your account deletion.
Confirm by adding the password.
In order to delete a parent account, the same steps are followed, until there is only one parent assigned to the child. The last parent account can only be deleted after the child's account has already been deleted.
You can follow the steps in the screenshots below: