To delete a child we must first access the profile of the child. This can be done from both the "Families" module and the "Children Groups" module by clicking on the child's name.
Once you reach the child's profile, there are 2 possible situations:
- the child does not have any parents added yet, in which case we can press the red button "Delete" on the left side of the screen;
- the child has one or more parents added, in which case the "Delete" button will be replaced with "Deactivate Account". Once pressed, in addition to removing the child from kindergarten, the family will also receive a Child KP CODE. This code can be used to enroll the child in another kindergarten that uses Kinderpedia, thus keeping the parents' accounts and the data added from the old kindergarten.