If you already have a Zoom account created separately from Kinderpedia that uses the same Kinderpedia email address, you may receive an error that says "The user already holds an active account. Please contact Kinderpedia" when you click "Activate account" in "Video Conference" section
After you have Signed in it will send you to the profile details page ("MY ACCOUNT"). There you have to click on "Account Management"> "Account Profile" in the left menu, then click on "Terminate my account". This will delete your Zoom account.
A confirmation window will appear, click "OK" to confirm the deletion. You can now return to Kinderpedia in the "Video Conference" section and activate your account. CLICK HERE to find out the next steps and follow them accordingly.